Contact Us

Editorial Directory

Answer Desk: 570-326-1551

Editorial Newsroom: ext. 3115 — news@sungazette.com

Lifestyle Desk: ext. 3109 — life@sungazette.com

Entertainment Desk: ext. 3110 — showcase@sungazette.com

Sports Desk: ext. 3127 — sportsdesk@sungazette.com

Photo Desk: ext. 3124 — photo@sungazette.com

Police and Fire News: ext. 3115 — region@sungazette.com

Publisher

Bernie Oravec (x1123) — boravec@sungazette.com

Newsroom

Editor-In-Chief: Dave Troisi (x3121) — dtroisi@sungazette.com

News Editor: L. Lee Janssen (x3115) — llee@sungazette.com

Religion Editor: Jim Carpenter (x3118)

Health Editor: John DiMaria (x3106)

Region & Outdoors Editor: Becky Lock (x3116)

Business Editor: Mike Maneval (x3128)

Design Editor: Tim Wertz (x3124)

Reporters

Education Reporter: Megan Bloom (x3101)

Courter Reporter: Seth Nolan (x3103)

Government Reporter: Anne Reiner (x3104)

Reporter/Photographer: Katelyn Hibbard (x3102)

Business & Health Reporter: Mike Reuther (x3111)

City Government Reporter: Mark Maroney (x3114)

Police & Fire Reporter: Philip A. Holmes (x3125)

Sports

Sports Editor: Ben Brigandi (x3127)

Assistant Sports Editor: Jon Gerardi (3112)

Sports Reporter: Mitch Rupert (x3129)

Sports Reporter: Chris Masse (x3113)

Sports Reporter: Devin Bierly

Lifestyle

Life & Education Editor: Julie Stellfox (x3109)

Arts & Entertainment Editor: Bethany Wiegand (3110)

Assistant Lifestyle Editor: Jordan Musheno (x3108)

Obituary Desk: Cara Morningstar (x3120)

Lifestyle Desk: Jessica Steinbacher (x3107)

West Branch Life Editor: Samantha Wallace (x3119)

Photo/Graphics

Photographer: Mark Nance (x3124)

Photographer: Karen Vibert-Kennedy (3124)

Circulation / Distribution

Circulation: 570-326-1551

Circulation Manager: ext. 1140 — circulation@sungazette.com

Home Delivery Manager: ext. 1150

Classified

Classifieds/Display: 570-326-1551 — classifieds@sungazette.com

Classified Ad Manager: ext. 2110 — lneupauer@sungazette.com

Photos for Publication

We accept photos for publication from state agencies, educational institutions, religious and non-for-profit organizations, special events, and personal images for an anniversaries or weddings.

Photos submitted MUST meet the following requirements:

  • Unedited
  • File format: JPEG or TIFF
  • Resolution: 170 Dots Per Inch (DPI)
  • Size: 5 x 7
  • Image Mode: Color or Black and White

Please send appropriate information about the photo.

All photos must be sent to: photo@sungazette.com

NOTE: There is no guarantee photos will be published in the printed edition of the Sun-Gazette or online.

Raw, uncompressed images must be sent to our FTP site. Contact our technology department for access privileges.

Research Services

The Sun-Gazette does not offer information gathering and distribution services such as information from past stories or genealogy research. All inquiries must be directed to James V Brown Library in Williamsport. The library archives the Sun-Gazette on microfilm. If this is not an option, check with your local library to see if there is a microfilm exchange program.