New board members and officers confirmed by Endless Mountains Heritage

New board members and officers confirmed by Endless Mountains Heritage

Board members and supporters of the Endless Mountains Heritage Region met at the Montrose Bible Conference on Oct. 5 to learn from Elizabeth Watson, principal of heritage strategies, a professional consulting firm specializing in planning for historic communities, cultural landscapes, heritage areas and historic properties.

Among the official business conducted was the approval of new members and officers by the board and their confirmation later by the greater membership. Ed Zygmunt, of Susquehanna County, was elected as the new president; followed by Erica Rogler, of Wyoming County, as vice president; Joyce Kerrick, of Bradford County, as secretary; and Melanie Norton, of Sullivan County, for a second term as treasurer.

New board members include Christopher Brown, of Bradford County; Denise Lambert, of Sullivan County; and Lynnelle Welch, of Wyoming County. Sandra Wilmot, of Susquehanna County, was brought back to the board after taking a break for a year.

The board also welcomed Elizabeth Arnold as a representative from the Susquehanna County Commissioners and Robyn Chamberlain, director of the Bradford County Tourism Promotion Agency.

A general meeting of the greater members convened, during which Schultz outlined the organization’s recent success, including well-attended River of the Year events and the completion of a Susquehanna County Heritage Attractions sign, which will be unveiled in Forest City on Nov. 1.

The EMHR board will meet in Bradford County on Dec. 7. To learn more about the organization, visit to