New board members elected to the Friends of the J. V. Brown Library

New board members elected to the Friends of the J.V. Brown Library, from left, are James E. Cunningham, Elizabeth Madsen, Joanne E. O’Neill and Christine Curry Kaiser.

Four new members were elected to four-year terms on the board of the Friends of the J.V. Brown Library. James E. Cunningham, Christine Curry Kaiser, Elizabeth Madsen and Joanne E. O’Neill will join board committees that enhance library funding through organizing and staffing the semiannual book sales and managing the Friends Book Store. Committees also support community outreach events by presenting monthly book reviews and hosting volunteer recognition occasions. Linda Morris was elected to another consecutive term on the board.

Cunningham served as chief technology officer and vice-president for information technology services at Pennsylvania College of Technology until 2012. Kaiser earned a master’s degree in  library science from Syracuse University and worked as a librarian with the Montoursville Area School District until 2010. O’Neill has experience teaching on the elementary school level in Massachusetts school districts. She has been an active volunteer with the Friends.

Madsen has an engineering background and served on the board in the past helping to setup the Friends Bookstore and having major responsibilities for the set up and arrangement of the book sales. Morris chaired the book review committee, worked with promotional social media and volunteered in the Friends Book Store during her first term on the board.