Jersey Shore Area Middle School announced ROCK Star award recipients

Jersey Shore Area Middle School is proud to announce the recipients of the monthly ROCK Star award for February.

As part of JSASD’s School Wide Positive Behavior (SWPB) initiative, JSAMS has identified, and taught, specific behavioral expectations for students while in all areas of our building.

These targeted behaviors all fit within the school’s slogan: Jersey Shore Area Middle School ROCKs. R.O.C.K. stands for Respect Yourself, Organize and Plan for Success, Care for People and Property and Keep on Learning.

Each month, teachers are asked to identify one student who has displayed our Universal Expected Behaviors, or UEBs, during the previous month. Each teacher completes a ROCK Star award certificate explaining exactly why he or she feels the student they nominated is a JSAMS ROCK Star!

Award winners are announced during the daily announcements and receive a letter of invitation to attend a special ROCK Star breakfast served by Mrs. Laura Milarch, principal, and Mr. Keith Veldhuis, middle school assistant principal.

February’s ROCK Star award winners were invited to a breakfast held in the school library on March 21. The food was prepared by Mrs. Colleen Hawk and the JSAMS cafeteria staff.

Mrs. Haley Enders and her Life Skills students prepared for the breakfast by setting the tables as well as making table centerpieces and other decorations. Award winners were presented ROCK Star certificates.

The school thanks Tammy Gunsallus and everyone at Jersey Shore State Bank for their support of our school’s award breakfast program.

February award winners are:

Grade 6 – Madison Delaney, Anna Fisher, Bryce Gilbert, Quinn Henry, Megan Hill, Lydia Kirkendall, Daniel Lehman, Luke Miller, Faith Morgan, Destiny Overdorf, Alyssa Stover, Abigail Watson, Kayla Winkleman.

Grade 7 – Jocelynn Barr, Chase Carpenter, Jacob Jones, Kirstin Klopp, Trynity Lehman, Elijah Paulhamus, Logan Porter, Delaney Schilling, Emma Stevens, Tyler Wirth.

Grade 8 – Skylar Brion, Mikayla Edler, Olivia Edler, Ella Simcox, Alex Tobin, Xylina Tome, Sidney Trunzo, Lily Wasson, Lance Welsh.