28 Penn College student athletes named to All-Academic Team

Pennsylvania College of Technology, in conjunction with the Penn State University Athletic Conference, has announced the recipients of the Winter/Spring 2013 All-Academic Team award. The award is given to student-athletes with a grade-point average of 3.0 or better in the semester of competition. Winter sports that compete over two semesters are calculated by averaging both semester grades.

This year, 28 student-athletes made the grade representing baseball, men’s and women’s basketball, softball and wrestling. The softball team led all teams with nine making the cut while baseball was right behind with eight.

Award recipients are:

Baseball – Cody Buterbaugh (junior/Conestoga), Zachary Buterbaugh (sophomore/Conestoga), Travis Hendershot (sophomore/Muncy), Paul Phan (sophomore/Langhorne), John Rodriguez-McKeon (sophomore/Stroudsburg), James Scully III (sophomore/Middletown, Del.), Craig Watson (sophomore/McEwensville), Zachary Weil (sophomore/Kutztown).

Men’s basketball – James Boylan (sophomore/Newton, N.J.), Scott Fenton (sophomore/Dixon City), Patrick Irick (sophomore/Schwenksville), Jesse Newman (sophomore/Waterfall), Adam Smith (sophomore/Duncannon).

Women’s Basketball – Mackenzie Brown (sophomore/Lititz), Nicole Reyes-Molina (freshman/Lancaster), Kierstin Steer (senior/South Williamsport).

Softball – Lindsey Anderson (sophomore/Heber Springs, Ark.), Delaney Bluebaugh (freshman/Waynesboro), Alexandra Brennan (freshman/Saint Clair), Britni Fennell (sophomore/Conyngham), Katie Kratzer (freshman/Selinsgrove), Nicole Lo Furno (freshman/Glen Mills), Lacy Lose (junior/Avis), Rachael Shaeffer (freshman/Hampstead, Md.), Katelyn Wertz (freshman/Bernville).

Wrestling – Paul Crutchlow (sophomore/Morris Plains, N.J.), Logan Gresock (sophomore/Wadsworth, Ohio), Tyler Myers (junior/Centre Hall).