IUP students named Provost Scholars

INDIANA, Pa. – The following students from Lycoming County recently have been recognized as a Provost Scholar at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

At the start of the fall semester, any undergraduate student who meets the following requirement is eligible to be named a Provost Scholar: a current junior with a minimum of 45 semester hours earned at IUP with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Provost Scholar recognition is given only once during a student’s time of study at IUP.

A complete listing of Provost Scholars is available at

Local Provost Scholars are:

Williamsport – Cassandra Michelle Fay, bachelor’s degree in early childhood and special education.

Cogan Station – Olivia Shea Smith Dabney, bachelor’s degree in nursing.

Linden – Brittany Nichole Persun, bachelor’s degree in art/studio.

Montgomery – Jessica Ashley MacPhail, bachelor’s degree in nursing.

Montoursville – Colin Michael Burger, bachelor’s degree in theater.

Muncy – Morgan Justice Eck, bachelor’s degree in physical education and sport and exercise science; and Julie Nicole Kilgus, bachelor’s degree in hospitality management.