Jersey Shore announces ROCK Stars for the month of October

Jersey Shore Area Middle School has announced the recipients of the monthly ROCK Star award for October. As part of JSASD’s School Wide Positive Behavior (SWPB) initiative, JSAMS has identified and taught specific behavioral expectations for students while in all areas of our building. These targeted behaviors all fit within the school’s slogan: “Jersey Shore Area Middle School ROCKs.” ROCK stands for Respect yourself, Organize and plan for success, Care for people and property, and Keep on learning.

Each month, teachers are asked to identify one student who has displayed the Universal Expected Behaviors, or UEBs, during the previous month. Each teacher completes a ROCK Star award certificate explaining exactly why they feel the student they nominated is a JSAMS ROCK Star.

Award winners are announced during daily building-wide announcements and they receive a letter of invitation to attend a special ROCK Star breakfast served by the school’s principal Laura Milarch and middle school assistant principal, Keith Veldhuis.

October’s ROCK Star award winners were invited to a breakfast held in our school library on Nov. 21. The food was prepared by Colleen Hawk and JSAMS cafeteria staff. Haley Enders and her life skills students prepared for the breakfast by setting the tables as well as making table centerpieces and other decorations. Award winners were presented their ROCK Star certificates.

This month’s award winners are:

Grade 6 – Tanner Allison, Gabrielle Bellomo, Wyatt Buss, Owen Knepp, Lincoln Lilley, Blaine Mann, Josi Murray, Arizona Shreck, Aubrey Stetts, Eli Willits, Micah Worth and Sierra Young.

Grade 7 – Caley Anderson, Huntter Black-Murray, Mickael Clements, Annalise Eiswerth, Lydia Kirkendall, Kaylyn Loomis, Rebecca Lorson, Cole Phillips, Ivan Willits and Gabe Young.

Grade 8 – Jasiah Bower, Kylee Dale, Gia Fanella, Meghan Haltenhoff, Devany Jones, Mikayla Kehoe, Madelyn Laubscher, Autumn Logue, Dominic Maneval, Bailey Powell, McKenna Russell, Kaitlyn Smith, Ethan Stuempfle, Tyler Walk and Shianna Wolfe.