JS Area High School announces VIP award recipients

The Jersey Shore Area High School has announced their VIP award recipients for the first nine weeks of the 2016-17 school year. All teachers were asked to nominate one student who consistently displays the high school’s VIP expected behaviors, value everything and everyone, individual responsibility and a positive attitude.

Students receiving the recognition received a letter from Reed Mellinger, principal, and Steven Keen, assistant principal, inviting them to attend one of two lunches in their honor. Lunches were held on Oct. 28 in the high school’s restaurant.

A meal was prepared by the culinary class at the high school under the direction of chef Matt Wolford. The meal was hosted by Mellinger and Keen.

Near the end of the lunch the principals presented each student with their individually prepared award from the nominating teacher explaining why they were chosen as a Bulldog VIP.

VIP students are:

Grade 12 — Jacob Biblehimer, Sierra Bradley, Richard Dailey, Olivia Edler, Luke Engel, Beatrice Ferguson, Jessica Fink, Justine Fogleman, Josh Glace, Bethany Haag, Ezekiel Miller, Haley Naugle, Elizabeth Osborn, Kassenah Paulhamus, Brandon Ranck, Andrea Sanford, Tyler Sommers, Alex Tobin, Lilly Wasson, Abigal Watkins and Lindsay Winchester.

Grade 11 — Dylan Bailey, Bailey Campbell, Isaac Davis, Samantha English, MacGuire Griswold, Harmoney Hunt, Olivia Killinger, Lyndsay Malicky, Rylee Martzall, Emma Nagle, Joshua Smeal, Wayne Spotts, Hannah Stroble, Gabrielle Vuocolo and Mason Zondory.

Grade 10 — Sean Anderson, Skye Hamm, Gage Mann, Cade Neal, Ashley Nichols, Allison Panczyszyn, Madiline Shaffer and Kyle Tomb.

Grade 9 — Isaac Breon, Carter Butler, Jozelyn Charles, Natalie Charnego, Bailey Felter, Maxwell Ferguson, Rachel Garrett, Abigale Gerst, Brookyln Kujawa, Sophie Lauer, Parker Miller, Emilee Paulhamus, Jaydon Schreiber.