Mansfield faculty mentors honored by seniors

PHOTO PROVIDED Mansfield University seniors stand with their faculty mentors that they nominated for an Outstanding Senior Mentor award.

MANSFIELD — Fifteen Mansfield University faculty and staff were honored as 2016-17 Outstanding Senior Mentors at a reception in April.

They were recognized by MU’s Outstanding Senior nominees for being a positive influence on them with and have mentored them as a student and future professional.

Each honoree received a certificate and a copy of the nominating letter from the student.

The honorees and the students who nominated them are:

• Jeffrey Bosworth, history, philosophy and political science, nominated by Paige Kisner.

• Leslie Clifford, biology, nominated by Laura Lawson.

• Michele Conrad, chemistry and physics, nominated by Sabrina Shrawder.

• Scott Davis, chemistry and physics, nominated by Emily Edwards.

• Amy Delozier, Kelchner Fitness Center, nominated by Mikayla Chilson.

• Mary Feeney, Health sciences, nominated by Julianne Cacace.

• Andrea Harris, English and world languages, nominated by Rachel Roupp.

• Gopalan Kutty, business administration, nominated by Ethan Emiliani.

• Robert Maris, biology, nominated by Matthew Moccia.

• John Phillips, mathematics and computer information science, nominated by Robert Conrad.

• Alissa Rose, music, nominated by Sarah Polinski.

• Gretchen Sechrist, psychology, nominated by Amanda Lee.

• Michelle Schlegel, art, nominated by Grace Deming.

• Michele Whitecraft, education and special education, nominated by Amanda Zeafla.

• Sue Young, communication, nominated by Kayla Russell.

The event was presented by the Office of the Provost. The Outstanding Senior Award were presented at commencement on May 13.