Jersey Shore Area Middle School announces Rock Star Awards

The Jersey Shore Area Middle School recently announced the recipients of its monthly ROCK Star Awards for March. As part of the school district’s School Wide Positive Behavior initiation, the middle school has identified and taught specific behavioral expectations for students while in all areas of the building. Rock stands for Respect Yourself, Organize and Plan for Success, Care for People and Property, and Keep on Learning.

Each month, teachers are asked to identify one student who has displayed our Universal Expected Behaviors, or UEBs, during the previous month. Each teacher completes a ROCK Star award certificate explaining exactly why they feel the student they nominated is a JSAMS ROCK Star. Award winners are announced during our daily building wide announcements and they receive a letter of invitation to attend a special ROCK Star breakfast served by the principal Mrs. Laura Milarch.

The sixth graders are Blaine Baier, Spencer Brion, Noah Brown, Hailey Brush, Brad Budman, Adriana Bufford, Dalton Burkholder, Bailey Evers, Samantha Folk, Abriana Johnson, Vanessa Koons, Olivia Miller, Kaden Robinett, Kale Ross and Evan Styers. Seventh graders are Lindsey Brooks, Kimo Flick, McKaylin Gannon, Scott Hackenberg, Elissa Lakes, Katelynn Lewis, Grace Lorson, Aidan Love, Grace Paulhamus, Shaylee Sarbaugh, Trevor Schneider, Mable Sick, Brennan Smith, Ella TenEyck, Quaid Westlin and Ryan Willits. Eighth graders are Jenifer Aikey, Addie Bierly, Savannah Brion, Emily Fink, Ben Fulger, Liam Goodrich, Madison Griffis, Jadon Keen, Katelyn Kendall, Courtney Lehman, Emily Lehman, Aurora Liao, Leah Ryan and Ryan Thompson.