Commissioners approve salaries, appoint executive officers of board

WELLSBORO – The Tioga County Commissioners set salaries for 2013 and appointed Mark Hamilton chairman of the board for 2013 and Roger Bunn vice chairman during their annual reorganizational meetings Monday.

According to the figures released by the commissioner’s office, the salaries reflect on average a 3.5 percent increase over last year.

The three commissioners will each receive a salary of $57,583 annually.

Derek Williams was re-appointed chief clerk and will receive a salary of $75,134.

Other salaries approved were:

Assistant Chief Clerk Janice Chamberlain, $40,849.

County solicitor Terry Ginn, $42,194.

County Treasurer Frank Higgins Jr., $51,859.

Sheriff Tom Young, $51,859.

Prothonotary Mary Kay Clark, $55,641.

Register and Recorder and Clerk of orphan’s court Jane Wetherbee, $55,911.

District Attorney George Wheeler, $172,271.

Assistant District Attorney Krista Deats, $39,782.

Second Assistant District Attorney John Cowley, $11,875.

County Detective Scott Henry, $48,863.

Public Defender Mary Morris, $67,161.

Chief Probation Officer Dave Stager, $72,369.

Juvenile Supervisor Mary Jackson, $62,368.

Adult Supervisor and TRIP grant officer Troy Freeman, $53,251.

Jury commissioners Robert Parsons and Hattie Simmons, $10,526 each.

Chief Assessor Deb Crawford, $60,328.

Assistant Chief Assessor Joshua Zeyn $41,416.

Second Assistant Chief Assessor Kenneth Raymond, $34,700.

Planning Director Jim Weaver, $51,242.

GIS Director Scott Zubek, $42,435.

Conservation District Manager Erica Tomlinson, $37,898.

Emergency Services Director Dave Cohick, $61,325.

Training Supervisor Dennis Colegrove, $44,491.

Quality Assurance Supervisor Lisa Rice, $45,596.

Prison Warden Terry Browning, $54,338.

Deputy Warden David Suhr, $45,644.

Prison nurse Jim Isaacson, $56,511.

Support Services Director Gary Fidler, $47,286.

Domestic Relations Department Director Mark Spencer, $63,453.

Voter Registrar George Coxe, $44,607.

Veteran’s Affairs Airector Tim Cleveland, $43,841.

Risk Manager Marc Rice, $36,109.

Human Services Director Max Harrison,, $96,264.

Hourly employees county offices who are American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees union members’ will have their salaries determined at the conclusion of contract negotiations.

The commissioners also set their meeting dates and times as 10 a.m. on the second Monday of the month at the courthouse and 7 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month for an “on the road” meeting – except for January, when the regular meetings will be held at 10 a.m. Jan. 15 at the courthouse and Jan. 29 at am location to be announced.