Some impact fees to go toward water and sewer projects

Locally elected and appointed officials voted on the following matters in the past week:


The Lycoming County commissioners awarded a $308,325 contract to TRC Environmental Corp. for environmental assessment services for the county’s brownfield sites. Voting in favor were Commissioners Jeff Wheeland, Ernie Larson and Tony Mussare.


Williamsport Municipal Water and Sanitary Authority approved accepting $180,000 in natural gas impact fees from Lycoming County to go toward water and sanitary line projects for the new YMCA and Susquehanna Health addition. Voting in favor were William Nichols,

Thomas Frazier, William Ertel, Johnny Meyer, Matthew Rebeck, George Bierman, Thomas Marnon, Eiderson Dean and Dr. Marshall Welch. Steven W. Cappelli was absent.

Williamsport Planning Commission tabled a conditional use request of Benjamin Stopper, who wants to place business signs on buildings at 300 Grove St. and 25 Maynard St. Voting to table were Carolyn Bullock, Chris Keiser, Theresa Williams, William Rischar, Harry Sechler and Chris Plankenhorn. Sam Washington and Tom Hunsberger were absent.

City Council unanimously approved floating a $20 million bond and borrowing $2 million. Approving the measure were Council President Bill Hall, Bonnie Katz, Liz Miele, Jonathan Williamson, Don Noviello, Randall J. Allison and N. Clifford “Skip” Smith.

School District

Loyalsock Township School Board voted 6-0 to approve a salary of $131,994 for Robert Grantier, superintendent, for the 2013-14 school year. Voting in favor were board members Sheila Yates, Stephen Dewar, Maureen Carey, William Carlucci, David Hornberger and John Raymond. Board members Edward Ade Jr., Christina Kiessling and Paul Young II were absent from the meeting.

East Lycoming School Board voted unanimously to hire Rebecca Mallery as the pre-kindergarten lead teacher at Renn Elementary, for $27.95/hr. plus benefits, to hire Jill Warg as head boys track coach for a total salary of $4,312 and to accept the resignation of Nicholas Tagliaferri as head varsity boys basketball coach. Voting were Richard Michael, Lea Ann Hawk, Donna Gavitt, Kellie Shaner-Gordner, Diane Santo, Richard Bradley, Amy Rogers, Debra Sherlinski and Randy Eddinger.


No votes were cast.


No votes were cast.