CV’s Adriance wins AA individual golf title

From staff reports

Cowanesque Valley’s Tanner Adriance shot a 79 on Saturday to win the District 4 Class AA individual golf championship with an overall score of 154.

Evan Salamone of Lourdes took second with a 154 and Cowanesque Valley’s Austin Outman was third with a 155.

Wellsboro’s Benjamin Barnett shot a 158 for fifth, Warrior Run’s Vincent Bender shot a 164 for seventh and South Williamsprot’s Bryce Brewer shot a 167 for eighth.

Salamone had a district-high four birdies in the tournament.

In the Class AAA field, Selinsgrove’s Roman Reeder won with a 166 overall thanks to shooting an 83 on both days. Athens’ Nate Kennedy shot a 171 to finish second.

Williamsport’s Derek Lewis was third with a 177, Loyalsock’s Mitch Klingerman finished fifth with a 178, Jersey Shore’s Nathaniel Ewing was sixth with a 179 and Williamsport’s Wyatt Chestnut was eighth with a 187.

In the girls Class AA field, Bloomsburg’s Morgan Sohosky shot an 83 on Saturday to win with a 158 overall. Lourdes’ Selina Albert was second with a 194.



(at Williamsport Country Club)


CV’s Tanner Adriance 154; Lourdes’ Evan Salamone 154; CV’s Austin Outman 155; CC’s Grant Gronka 158; Wellsboro’s Benjamin Barnett 158; Sayre’s Ryan Murrelle 164; WR’s Vincent Bender 164; SW’s Bryce Brewer 167; Benton’s Mike Sherrick 171; Lourdes’ Ryan Ciocco 173; Danville’s Ben Sweetra 174; Benton’s Will Holdren 176; MW’s Chris Elliott 178; Benton’s Daryn Hess 178; Lourdes’ Walter Kalinoski 178; Montgomery/Muncy’s Michael Miller 180; Lourdes’ Thomas Schultz 181; Towanda’s Tyler Hawley 183; EJ’s Will Orwig 185; MW’s Ethan Spotts 187; Benton’s Mike Mrythel 189; Wellsboro’s Dylan Loss 191; Wellsboro’s Brandyn Tuttle, W/D.


Selinsgrove’s Roman Reeder 166; Shikellamy’s Brian Snyder 171; Williamsport’s Derek Lewis 177; Selinsgrove’s Dylan DeFazio 177; Loyalsock’s Mitch Klingerman 178; Jersey Shore’s Nathaniel Ewing 179; Williamsport’s Wyatt Chestnut 187.


Bloomsburg’s Morgahn Sohosky 158; Lourdes’ Selina Albert 194; Benton’s Sarah Sorber 200; Towanda’s Kourtney Dunn 208; Lewisburg’s Ryleigh Faust 243; Lewisburg’s Tori Omlor 248; Lewisburg’s Brynna Rutz 273.