Loyalsock’s Ross named HAC-II MVP

Loyalsock’s Gerald Ross was named the HAC-II boys basketball MVP and Loyalsock coach Ron Insinger was in a three-way tie alongside Montoursville’s Mike Mussina and Central Columbia’s Chris Snyder for Coach of the Year honors.

Loyalsock’s Connor Watkins and Anthony Pastore earned first-team honors, as did Montoursville’s Dylan Bower and Austin Lowe.

Lewisburg’s Coleman Witherite and Nick Shedleski, Montoursville’s Dillon Young and Milton’s Brandon Feltman were named HAC-II second-team all-stars. Loyalsock’s Aiden Gair, Milton’s Quaylin Rice and Lewisburg’s Ben Liscum were named third-team all-star selections.

On the HAC-II all-defense team were Loyalsock’s Bam Brima, Loe, Liscum and Feltman.

Central Mountain’s Collin Jones was named MVP for the HAC-I all-star team. Nate Ewing was the only other local player to receive first-team honors.

Central Mountain’s Connor Soo and Jersey Shore’s Tanner Lorson and Trevor Gee were all named to the HAC-I third-team.

South Williamsport’s Pete Sinibaldi was the only area player named to the HAC-III first team. Hughesville’s Clayton Poust and Warrior Run’s Ahmahd Keyes were second-team selections.

South Williamsport’s Cole Lentz and Ethan Laudenslauger were both named to the HAC-III third team, as was Warrior Run’s Justus Brady and Hughesville’s Devon Braden.

• St. John Neumann’s David Hill and Jaiden Cioffi both received first-team honors for the Mid-Penn boys basketball all-star team.

Hill was named a first-team guard and Cioffi was a first-team forward.

Muncy’s Noah Rymsza and Sullivan County’s Sam Carpenter were both named as first-team guards.

St. John Neumann’s Reid Parrish received second-team honors as did Sullivan County’s Jalen Thomas and Dylan Hottenstein.

–Full teams on B4