Warrior Run’s Rabb, Lewisburg’s Mahoney win District 4 Class AA golf titles

Warrior Run’s Hannah Rabb shot a 78 on Saturday on the second day of the District 4 golf championships — the best score in the field — to finish with a 159 to win the Class AA girls golf championship for a second consecutive season.

Rabb’s 159 led the field by 10 strokes as Jersey Shore’s Cailyn Scahll took second with a 169 after shooting an 88 on Saturday. Loyalsock’s Grace Shaible finished third with a 170 and Loyalsock’s Mia Patterson took fourth with a 178.

Lewisburg’s Ava Markunas was sixth with a 183, Wellsboro’s Hannalee Cleveland took seventh with a 207 and Loyalsock’s Allyia Kennedy was eighth with a 211.

Lewisburg’s Nick Mahoney shot a 78 on the second day to finish with a 157. It was good enough to take home gold as Mahoney won the district title in Class AA boys competition, besting teammate Sean Kelley by four strokes.

Kelly took second with a score of 161 and Lewisburg’s Will Gronlund finished third with a 163.

North Penn-Mansfield’s Andrew Green was the fourth-place finisher by shooting a 164. Milton’s Cade Wirnsberger took sixth with a 166 and Montoursville’s Cameron Francis took seventh with a 173.

In Class AAA, East Juniata’s Tanner Barth won after shooting an 81 on Saturday to finish with a 161, winning by 13 strokes. Williamsport’s Kydreece BUrks took fourth after he shot a 91 on Saturday to take 180. Selinsgrove’s Sam Wetmiller took second (174) and Danville’s Connor Kozick was third (178).


Top 8 finishers: 1. Hannah Rabb, Warrior Run 159; 2. Cailyn Scahll, Jersey Shore 169; 3. Grace Shaible, Loyalsock 170; 4. Mia Patterson, Loyalsock 178; 5. Kennedy Petrovich, Shamokin 181; 6. Ava Markunas, Lewisburg, 183; 7. Hannalee Cleveland, Wellsboro 207; 8. Allyia Kennedy, Loyalsock 211.


Top 10 finishers: 1. Nick Mahoney, Lewisburg 157; 2. Sean Kelly, Lewisburg 161; 3. Will Gronlund, Lewisburg 163; 4. Andrew Green, N.P.-Mansfield 164; 5. Kannon VanDuzer, Sayre 165; 6. Cade Wirnsberger, Milton 165; 7. Cameron Francis, Montoursville 173; 8. Ben Sohosky, Bloomsburg 176; 9. Julian Krainak 177; 10. Kyle Beward, Midd-Wes 179.


Top 8 finishers: 1. Tanner Barth, East Juniata 161; 2. Sam Wetmiller, Selinsgrove 174; 3. Connor Kozick, Danville 178; 4. Kydreece Burks, Williamsport, 180; 5. Cole Duffy, Danville 184; 6. Shawn Felty, Selinsgrove 187; 7. Caleb Kirk, East Juniata 191; 8. Koen Baylor, Danville 192.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today