69 inducted into National Honor Society

69 inducted into National Honor Society

Sixty-nine Williamsport Area High School students were celebrated during the National Honor Society Ceremony, and, from among them, 38 were inducted as new members from the junior and senior classes.

The ceremony, held in the high school auditorium, honored each of the inductees who represent what are known as National Honor Society Ideals: Scholarship, service, leadership and character.

The ceremony also featured student speaker Sarah Niklaus and Matthew Getgen, Kayleigh Early, Leo Daverio and Maya Holmes presented the ideals of the four pillars. WAHS alumnus and past inductee Dr. Zachary Ritter ’00 also served as a guest speaker.

Senior inductees — Desiree Aversa, Joshua Bernocco, Sydney Bruno, Sydney Dieffenbach, Joseph Fagnano, Devin Gray, Anika Huynh, Tianni Lewis, Noelani O’Connell,Olivia Robinson, Grace Savage, Abigail Thomas and Jenna Whitford.

Junior inductees — Arrington Auchter, Mackenzie Benner, Abigail Berthold, Paige Diabelko, Lily Douglass, Chloe Erb, Sophia Erb, Rosemary Flock, Jordan Francis, Abbey Gross, Zoey Harding, Hannah Haussmann, Sydney Hawk, Alexandra Lake, Olivia Lingard, Kalindi Maggs, Gabriel Manetta, Ella Meckley, Angelina Morrone, Lydia Smith, Amani Tran, Zoe Wagner, Rose Wascher, Sascia Weaver and Ethan Williamson.

Seniors previously inducted — Ty Baker, Brian Bond, Joshua Bonislawski, Benjamin Byham, John “JR” Confair, Leo Daverio, Margaret Dickinson-Sherry, Kayleigh Early, Liam Ferry, Matthew Getgen, Alexis Griess, April Hamilton, Samuel Hillman, Maya Holmes, Mieren Kendall, Jordan Kinley, Tucker Kriesher, Derek Lewis, Madison Marchese, Kathryn Meale, Alicia Meyer, Kaida Muise, Sarah Niklaus, Samantha Reeder, Isaac Ritter, Jordan Robinson, Levi Roush, Daniel Sarch, Elaina Stone, Simon Wallace and Kira Winter.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)