Loyalsock Middle School’s eighth grade awards

The Loyalsock Township Middle School faculty and staff are proud to have awarded the graduating eighth grade students in the following categories:

Principal’s Award

These students reflect a positive attitude, willingness to help and a commitment to excellence: Josh Bomboy; Chloe Kennedy.

Good Choices Award

In memory of Dr. Wayne F. Rose, this award is presented each year to students on the basis of demonstrating the ability of making “good choices” academically and socially: Emma Belcher; William Burdett.

Junior Rotarian Award

The Rotary Club of Williamsport recognizes students for their outstanding demonstration in the areas of scholarship, leadership, sportsmanship and service to their school and community: Logan Bastian; Kathryn Richards.

Good Citizenship Award

Presented by the Senator to students who exemplify the qualities of good citizenship through their display of outstanding character, leadership and scholarship: Molly Clune; Zachary Wagner-Pizza.

Helen P. Faust Math Award

Since 1986, the Area Scholastic Award Trust Fund, in conjunction with the middle school’s math department, has given this award to a graduating eighth grade student who excelled in mathematics for the school year: Emily Clark.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today