Loyalsock Township supers keep chair, vice chair

The Loyalsock Township supervisors reorganized their board by reappointing the chairman, vice chairman, township secretary, township treasurer, assistant secretary, township manager and township engineer positions for the 2020 election at a meeting in early January.

Marc Sortman was unanimously reappointed to supervisor chairman alongside Paul Nyman who was unanimously reappointed to be the vice chairman for six-year terms.

Sarah Hughes was unanimously reappointed to be the township secretary for 2020, Penny Ruggieri was reappointed as the assistant secretary and Burdett was reappointed to keep the township treasurer and manager seat for 2020.

In other business, Larson Design Group on Commerce Drive, was appointed as the township engineer for 2020 with John Bower Jr., Nyman and Sortman voting yes and Virginia Eaton voting no.

In this case, Vassallo Engineering was unanimously appointed as an alternate township engineer for 2020.

Woodlands Bank was also unanimously named the depository for all township funds and all of the planned fundraising activities for the Loyalsock Fire Co. were unanimously passed by the supervisors.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)