Williamsport’s Penman, WR’s Brouse earn all-state honors

Williamsport’s Katie Penman and Warrior Run’s Kylee Brouse were named all-state in girls soccer, highlighting the local field for the PHAC Coaches Association all-star team which was released Friday.

Penman is just the second girls player from Williamsport to earn all-state honors, joining defender Caitlyn Slattery in 2006.

Brouse is the seventh Warrior Run girls player to earn all-state honors, the first since standout defender Gabby Heiss in 2015. Brouse is the first Warrior Run goalie to earn all-state honors.

On the Division 1 first team, Williamsport and Milton had the most selections with four each. Williamsport’s Penman was joined by Kailee Helmrich, Abigail Berthold and Lila Vogelsong.

Milton’s Leah Bergey, Taylor Snyder, Leah Walter and Janae Bergey all received honors.

Montoursville’s Bella Masias and Hannah Albert were also named to the first team.

On the Division 2 first team, Warrior Run’s Brouse was joined by teammate Paige Bowman. Lewisburg standout defender Chloe Michaels earned first-team honors, as did Lewisburg’s Ella Reish.

Hughesville had three first-team selections on the Division 3 team. Morgan Hopkins, Cierra Getz and Gracie Grieco all were honored from the Spartans.

South Williamsport’s Haley Neidig was the only other local player in Division 3 to receive first-team honors.


Coach of the Year: Cheryl Underhill, Selinsgrove

All-state selection: Katie Penman, Williamsport, F


Leah Bergey, Milton, sr., F

Eryn Swanger, Shikellamy, jr., F

Katie Penman, Williamsport, jr., F

Kailee Helmrich, Williamsport, so., F

Peyton Yocum, Mifflinburg, so., M

Taylor Snyder, Milton, sr., M

Leah Walter, Milton, so., M

Bella Masias, Montoursville, sr., M

Janae Bergey, Milton, so., D

Hannah Albert, Montoursville, jr., D

Grace Long, Selinsgrove, sr., D

Abigail Berthold, Williamsport, sr., D

Lila Vogelsong, Williamsport, sr., GK


Delaney Good, Mifflinburg, sr., F

Lily Saul, Montoursville, so., F

Jessica Smith, Selinsgrove, jr., F

Lilian Poust, Selinsgrove, jr., F

Elizabeth Diehl, Selinsgrove, jr., M

Wiley Egan, Shikellamy, so., M

Hannah Myers, Williamsport, jr., M

Mallory Pardoe, Williamsport, so., M

Madison Courter, Central Mtn., sr., D

Annalise Bond, Selinsgrove, jr., D

Emily Shultz, Shikellamy, jr., D

Kaylee Richey, Shikellamy, so., D

Alivia Ravy, Selinsgrove, jr., GK


Avery Baker, Central Mountain, jr.

Abigail Brinker, Central Mountain, jr.

Cara Snook, Mifflinburg, sr.

Olivia Walter, Mifflinburg, jr.

Aubrey Chappell, Milton, sr.

Kamryn Snyder, Milton, sr.

Mackenzie Cohick, Montoursville, jr.

Payton Bragalone, Montoursville, fr.

Katelynn Stover, Selinsgrove, jr.

Ella Magee, Selinsgrove, fr.

Alexa Shaw, Shikellamy, sr.

Taylor Sees, Shikellamy, so.

Angelina Morrone, Williamsport, sr.

Matayah Deitrick, Williamsport, so.


Coach of the Year: Kelly Calvert, Central Columbia

All-state selection: Kylee Brouse, Warrior Run, GK


Ellie Rowe, Central Columbia, jr., F

Erin Tompkins, Midd-West, sr., F

Sadie Komara, Shamokin, so., F

Paige Bowman, Warrior Run, sr., F

Lauren Bull, Central Col., sr., M

Ella Reish, Lewisburg, sr., M

Arianna Rich, Midd-West, jr., M

Kaitlyn Dunn, Shamokin, sr., M

Rilee McMahn, Central Col., so., D

Chloe Michaels, Lewisburg, sr., D

Olivia Inch, Midd-West, sr., D

Sarah Hoover, Shamokin, so., D

Kylee Brouse, Warrior Run, jr., GK


Alyx Flick, Central Col., fr., F

Chloe Hoffman, Danville, so., F

Sophie Kilbride, Lewisburg, fr., F

Taryn Beers, Lewisburg, jr., F

Chelsea Stanton, Lewisburg, jr., M

Makenna Dietz, Midd-West, jr., M

Madison Lippay, Shamokin, fr., M

Maddy Ross, Warrior Run, so., M

Bria Eckard, Danville, jr., D

Elena Malone, Lewisburg, so., D

Amber Axtman, Warrior Run, jr., D

Hannah Michael, Warrior Run, jr., D

Morgna Everett, Danville, sr., GK


Gracia Eckenrode, Central Col., sr.

Sydney Hunsinger, Central Col., so.

Olivia Outt, Danville, jr.

Corinna Petrus, Danville, sr.

Rylee Shawver, Midd-West, jr.

Alexis Walter, Midd-West, jr.

Sophie Rossnock, Shamokin, sr.

Madyson Waugh, Shamokin, so.

Maggie Sheets, Warrior Run, fr.

Kylie Bohart, Warrior Run, fr.

Grace Rosevear, Lewisburg, sr.

MIkayla Long, Lewisburg, fr.

Madison Maihle, Jersey Shore, jr.

Taylor Fleming, Jersey Shore, sr.


Coach of the Year: Emily Lloyd, Mount Carmel

All-state selection: Morgan Marks, Southern Columbia, F


Morgan Hopkins, Hughesville, sr., F

Mia Chapman, Mount Camrel, so., F

Haley Neidig, South Wmspt., sr., F

Morgan Marks, Southern, sr., F

Paige Temple, Bloomsburg, jr., M

Cierra Getz, Hughesville, jr., M

Maggie Morrison, Southern, sr., M

Karly Renn, Southern, jr., M

Sage Harmon, Bloomsburg, sr., D

Gracie Grieco, Hughesville, sr., D

Gina Gratti, Southern, sr., D

Riley Reed, Southern, so., D

Rilyn Wisloski, Southern, sr., GK


Rylee Klinger, Bloomsburg, jr., F

Talia Mazzatesta, Mount Carmel, jr., F

Brooke Bernini, Mount Carmel, jr., F

Loren Gehret, Southern, fr., F

Kelsey Widom, Bloomsburg, jr., M

Jade Cordrey, Hughesville, sr., M

Erin Bossler, Mount Carmel, sr., M

Amilee Miller, South Wmspt., sr., M

Gillian Way, Hughesville, jr., D

Kate Fortin, Hughesville, fr., D

Anna Burdett, Loyalsock, sr., D

Claudia Green, South Wmspt., so., D

Mari Houseknecht, Loyalsock, jr., GK


Libby Haney, Bloomsburg, jr.

Abbey Gerasimoff, Bloomsburg, jr.

Kenna Ammar-Khodja, Hughesville, jr.

Sarah Pysher, Hughesville, sr.

Grace Boos, Loyalsock, jr.

Kathryn Schulter, Loyalsock, so.

Lexi Kane, Mount Carmel, fr.

Gabby McGinley, Mount Carmel, fr.

Aleigha Reippel, South Wmspt., fr.

Olivia Casella, South Wmspt., so.

Evelyn Cook, Southern, so.

Colby Bernhard, Southern, so.