Linden’s Schweikart drove to a win at Clinton Speedway

Clinton County Speedway finally got the 2020 racing season open on Friday and Linden’s Dale Schweikart claimed the victory in the 25-lap event in a contested battle with his son, Dakota.

Other winners of the night include Garret Bard in the 600 micro sprints, Lock Haven’s Jeffrey Weaver in the 270 micro sprints, Lock Haven’s Robert Tressler in the pro stocks and Renovo’s Maddox Smith in the four-cylinder division.

The Speedway returns Friday with a five-division show featuring the limited-late models. The race will be a limited-late models/semi-late model challenge event. The top three semi-late models will receive a bonus of $100, $50 and $25, respetively.

In addition the pro stocks, 600, 270s and four-cylinders will be part of the racing program.

At Selinsgrove Speedway, Mark Smith stormed to the fifth Kramer Kup win of his career Saturday, besting the URC Sprints for laurels in the eighth running of the Kramer Williamson Memorial event, run in honor of the track’s late champion and URC stalwart.

Jeff Rine of Danville won his second super-late model main in as many weeks to score career win No. 111 in the division while Jake Jones scored his second win of the season in roadrunner action.

Sunday it was Danny Dietrich who came out on top in what was a non-stop, dizzying event filled with astonishing exhibitions of high-speed skill at the hands of not only himself but by Abreu, Larson, Anthony Macri and Brock Zearfoss as well, in the Jan Opperman/Dick Bogar Memorial for Red Robin Pennsylvania Speedweek show.

In the 20-lap 305 sprint main, Nick Sweigart scored the win to record his first ever division win at the track.


Sprints (25 laps): 1. Dale Schweikart; 2. Dakota Schweikart; 3. Jeffrey Weaver; 4. Scott Lutz; 5. Larry McVay; 6. Jacob Gomola; 7. Garret Bard; 8. Kruz Kepner; 9. Jared Zionkowski; 10. Dylan Proctor; 11. Tyler Cochran; 12. John Walp; 13. Reed Thompson; 14. Roger Irvine; 15. Fred Arnold; 16. Chris Kreider; 17. Josh Beamer; 18. Matt Tebbs; 19. Todd Lynn; 20. Derek Hauck; 21. Mike Murphy Jr.; 22. Cody Hackenberry; 23. Ray Sheetz; 24. Jim Kennedy; 25. Daryl Stimeling.

Pro stocks: 1. Robert Tressler; 2. Noah Jensen; 3. Tommy Dawson; 4. Kevin VanAmburg; 6. AY Schilling; 7. Cory Long; 8. Marc Bitler; 9. Bard Benton; 10. Brad Myers; 11. Rich Fye; DNS: Ron Benton.

600 micros: 1. Garret Bard; 2. Lance Spotts; 3. Tyson Mowery; 4. Mason Peters; 5. Jeffrey Weaver; 6. Cody Hauck; 7. Jeff Gyurina; 8. Sierra Hauck; 9. Derek Swartz; 10. Cory Brungard; 11. Bobby Sanso; 12. Josh Beamer; 13. Trever Teats; 14. Dermont Thompson; 15. Mitchell Holden; 16. Brock Peterbaugh; 17. Bob Bogart; 18. Timmy Bitner; DNS: Donald Werner; Eric Leonard.

270 micros: 1. Jeffrey Weaver; 2. Sean McAndrew; 3. Troy Whitesel; 4. Bobby Sanso; 5. Ethan Spotts; 6. Kyler Stahl; 7. Dan Wertman; 8. Timmy Bitner; 9. Denny Rinehimer; 10. Hunter Zimmerman; 11. Buddy Kramer; 12. Mitchell Holden; 13. Shawn Musser; 14. Nicholas Whitsel; 15. Logan Hammaker.

Four-cylinders: 1. Maddox Smith; 2. Sterling Kepner; 3. Michael Boring; 4. Kennedy Courter; 5. Zachery Rill; 6. Shane Witchley; 7. Chelsie Harris; 8. Blake Snyder; 9. Tyler Watson.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)