Clark claims 305 sprint car win at Port Royal

Port Royal ran the 10th Annual RaceSaver Challenge last weekend and Justin Clark capitalized on the pole position starting spot to claim the 305 sprint cars win.

The 30-lap feature was Clark’s first career victory at the Speedway and wrapped up the 2021 season for the division.

Dave Grube’s sixth-place finish, he was able to lock up the 2021 Port Royal championship by a margin of 15 points over Garrett Bard.

Nick Sweigart picked up the Founders Cup non qualifier race victory from the front row. Domenic Melair, Kenny Heffner, Mike Alleman and Roger Irvine rounded out the top 5.

Dylan Stake scored his second Port Royal Speedway victory of the season in the limited late model division, while Devin Hart picked up the series championship title as well.

Stake’s victory was worth $15,000 and came from the inside second row starting position.

Adam Campbell won the four-cylinder feature event after starting form the fourth position.

The win was worth $1200 and came by 1.224 seconds over Eric Boozel, A.J Hoffner, Matt Worley and Matt Chronister.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today