Bald Eagles send 97 to the D2 ADA Academic Achievement List

Recently the Division II Athletics Directors Association announced the 2021-22 recipients of the Academic Achievement Awards, and a total of 97 Lock Haven University student-athletes earned the honor.

The 97 Bald Eagles join 1,709 from across the Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference and a record-breaking 16,639 student-athletes from 169 institutions in 2021-22. The 1,709 student-athletes honored from the PSAC was the highest from any conference for the fourth consecutive year.

In order to qualify for the award, a student-athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, have attended a minimum of two years (four semesters) of college level work, and have been an active member of an intercollegiate team during his/her last academic year.

Those on the baseball team that were honored were Blaise Zeiders, Garrett Nepert, Zachariah Kaatz, Jared Colledge, Kohen Stover and Justin Lichtenwalner.

Those on the men’s basketball team were Elijah Washington, Adam Freese and Markanthony Fidelis.

Those on the football team were Joshua Maher and Joseph Turek.

Those on the men’s soccer team were Beckham Sibiski, Colton Swanson, Aitor Ruiz de Eguilaz, Jason Keller, Caleb Olive, Zane Puhala, Ryan Foskey and Connor Burke.

Those on the men’s track and field and cross country teams were Ryan Miller, Andrew Wehrle, John Davern, Ethan Rogers, Eric Dixon, Owen Mahon and Kohen Stover.

Those on the women’s basketball team were Nadia Romanchock, Emily Fasnacht, Taylor Leidy, Madeline Metzler and Marena Lonardi.

Those on the golf team were Kayla Mushala and Kylee Lobb.

Members of the women’s lacrosse team honored included Elizabeth Newman, Abigail Katrinak, Gracie Chaires, Shannen Roy, Kelsey Schultz, Casey Hibbard, Campbell Brant, Josephine Shaffer, Sydney Schramm, Brianna Cook, Alexa Staffu and Krysta Reading.

Those on the women’s soccer team honored included Mackenzie Hernley, Taylor Moritz, McKenzie Heinbaugh, Abygail Davis, Jocelynne Kuhns, Angelina Morrone, Eva Stoessel, Abigail Burdyn, Jocelynne Francis, Allie Stover, Chyanne Cook, Emily Shaw, Kayln Keen and Anna Manley.

Those on the softball team honored were Kinley Gioglio, Morgan Karasek, Summer Peters, Haley Lestician, Sydney Arrigale and Madalyn Dydynski,

Those on the swimming team were Josephine Cimino, Lily Arledge and Madison Griffin,

Included on the tennis team were Angelina Pachuilo, McCartney Register and Madison Reeves.

Those on the women’s track and field and cross country teams were Anna Manley, Kiersten Lloyd, Josie McKendree, Anne Fleming, Morgan Perry, Delaney Cutter, Elaina Klinger, McKenzie Rhone, Riyana Owens, Julia Beck and Karina Long.

Members of the women’s volleyball team were Samantha Arens-Ennis, Grace Hugar and Riley Runk.

The women’s wrestling team included Madison Matta and Alayna Gil.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today