Advertise

Why advertise in the Williamsport Sun-Gazette?

The Williamsport Sun-Gazette reaches more than 49,800 people every day and more than 70,000 people each Sunday. Let the experience of our in-house graphics department create your ad that will generate results. From a simple classified line ad promoting your product or service, to a full page color ad, advertising in the Sun-Gazette is easy and achieves results!

 

Classifieds

To place your classified ad call our Classified department or stop by the office at:
252 W. Fourth Street Williamsport, PA 17703

You can also email your ad to us or submit your classified online.

 

 

Retail Display

To place your display ad call our Display Advertising department or stop by the office at:
252 W. Fourth Street Williamsport, PA 17703

You can also email your ad to us.

 

Please click here to request an advertising rate card.

 

RETAIL DISPLAY ADVERTISING SPECIFICATIONS

The Sun-Gazette has 6 columns to a page, each column is 21.25 inches deep.

COLUMNS INCHES
1 1.583
2 3.267
3 4.95
4 6.633
5 8.317
6 Full Page 10
 

RETAIL DISPLAY ADVERTISING DEADLINES
Ads must be placed by:

  • Monday - 5 p.m. Thursday
  • Tuesday - Noon Friday
  • Wednesday through Saturday by Noon - Two days prior to Insertion Date
  • Sunday - 3 p.m - Wednesday
  • Sunday Lifestyle, Outdoor & Travel - 9 a.m. Tuesday
  • TV Magazine - Noon Thursday 11 Days Prior to Insertion

The Lycoming Weekender

TMC product published every Saturday
All advertisements must be picked up from the Williamsport Sun-Gazette. $3.95 per column inch.


Display Advertising Staff

Advertising Director:
John Leeser, ext. 2230 — jleeser@sungazette.com

 

Retail Advertising Manager:
Diane Fedder, ext. 2228 — dfedder@sungazette.com

 

Insert Coordinator:
Chris Jolin, ext. 2225 — cjolin@sungazette.com

 

Downtown Williamsport, Basin Street, East Third Street:
Melissa Adams, ext. 2239 — madams@sungazette.com

 

Jersey Shore/Clinton Cty:
Vickie Buckle, ext. 2233 — vbuckle@sungazette.com

 

Muncy, Hughesville, Montgomery, South Williamsport:
Rebekah Cook, ext. 2231 — rcook@sungazette.com

 

Golden Strip, Montoursville, Lycoming Mall:
Bryce Hoffman, ext. 2237 — bhoffman@sungazette.com

 

Newberry, Lycoming Creek Road, Williamsport, Washington Blvd., Four Mile Drive:
Dave Bellomo, ext. 2236 — dbellomo@sungazette.com

 

Southern Tier:
Helen Hyman, ext. 2238 — ehornberger@sungazette.com

 

Ad Promotions Sales Supervisor:
Jessica Kowalchick, ext. 2104 — jkowalchick@sungazette.com