Williamsport wins District 4 title in co-ed cheer division


Shown are members of the Williamsport co-ed division cheer team, which won the District 4 championship on Saturday. The team consists of Isabel Boyles, Camille Nagy, Brynn Broaddus, Megan Snyder, Hailey Michael, Natalia Mills, Natalia Mills, Anyae Grissom, Alexa Miller, Ciara Ward, Cameron Sims, Amiyah Wright, Amaia Graham, Alyse McMillan, Melesse Buxton, Adriana Williams, Alaina Henley, Ar’rianna Claiborne, Cynsere Coney, Angelina Erby, Lydia Garverick, Emily Kime, Shylah Montoya, Najiyah Smith, Keyana Springman and Brianna Vasquez.

Williamsport won with a team score of 67.5. Taking second was Canton (48.0) and third was Sugar Valley (43.0). Milton won the small varsity division with a score of 74.95, beating Bloomsburg (45.7) and Jersey Shore (44.5). Winning the large division was Mount Carmel (60.65), besting Montoursville (54.95). Williamsport advances to the Class AAA state competition, as does Milton (AA), Mount Carmel (AA), Montoursville (AA) and Canton (AA).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today