Evangelical Community Hospital names Board of Directors

Evangelical Community Hospital recently announced reappointments to its Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors, made up of members of the community and medical staff, serve to guide the community hospital in meeting the healthcare needs of the areas the hospital serves.

Re-elected for a three-year term for the Class of 2023, were Timothy Apple, Lewisburg; Roger Haddon Jr., president/CEO, Sunbury Broadcasting Corporation; Jeffrey Kapsar, president/CEO, Mifflinburg Bank & Trust; and David Zelechoski, MD, Internal Medicine of Evangelical-Lewisburg as the medical representative.

Timothy Apple continues as chair of the board, with J. Donald Steele Jr. serving as Vice Chair.

Kathryn Giorgini, DO, will continue to serve as medical staff president for the hospital, while Kenneth Jusko, DO, has been named medical staff vice president. Additional medical staff representatives are Shawn McGlaughlin, MD, and Christopher Motto, MD.

Corporate officers of the board remain as Kendra Aucker, president; James A. Stopper, treasurer; and William Anderson III, corporate secretary.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today