Cemetery, historian work on getting gravestone for Brandon Park donor
When Andrew Boyd Cummings donated his 43-acre hay field to the City of Williamsport in 1889, key stipulations were that it’d be a public park “for all time” and would be named Brandon Park, in honor of his beloved sister, Jane Brandon. Through the years it has hosted community sings, ...